Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
What ACOs Need to Know about Exotics and the Law
Thursday, September 09, 2021, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Category: Webinar

Exotics and the Law

Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

Register Now



You are on a call and you find a lemur in a bathroom or venomous snakes behind a locked door.  What do you do?  What should you do?  Is it your problem or some nameless federal agency’s problem?  Exotics are everyone’s problem and the trade in them is illegal.  We will explore how to make an exotic criminal case that will be successful.  We will examine wildlife laws, animal cruelty laws, and other strategic laws to bring traffickers to justice.

Register Now