Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Building Resiliency: The Dawn of the Mentally Strong Employee
Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Category: Webinar

Building Resiliency

Register Now

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

All of us want to live a healthier life both mentally and physically. We know eating well and staying in shape physically are important. But we also need to understand why it is just as important to stay healthy mentally. First, we will examine how the mind works and how it interacts with the body and our environment. Using research-based evidence, we will examine the unique damage that can be done and how it affects our well-being. Then we will discuss resilience, why we need it BEFORE something bad happens and what we can do to build it. By the end, you will have a better understanding of how the mind works and a list of actionable solutions to make yourself and co-workers more resilient and mentally strong.

Other Webinars in This Series:

June 24: The New Generations: How to Recruit, Retain and Motivate
Aug 4: Developing Women as Leaders: Evidence-Based Insight and Solutions for Recruiting, Retaining and Developing Women Leaders
Oct 13: Building Resiliency: The Dawn of the Mentally Strong Employee (this webinar)

Past Archived Webinars are accessible for free as part of your NACA Individual Membership.

Register Now