Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Did They Actually Live Happily Ever After? Debunking Translocation Myths
Tuesday, August 03, 2021, 12:00 AM - 1:15 PM PST
Category: Webinar


It’s commonly thought that removing wild animals from our backyards and neighborhoods and releasing them into seemingly suitable habitat miles away is a humane approach for solving conflicts with wildlife. But is it actually? This webinar will delve into what truly happens to wild animals after they’re trapped and moved out of the home ranges they are familiar with and into unknown habitat. We will also discuss strategies that offer sound alternatives to capture and removal.

Date/Time by time zone

Tue, Aug 3rd, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 3rd, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 3rd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 3rd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

Register Here