Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Prosecuting Farmed Animal Cruelty
Thursday, July 15, 2021, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PST
Category: Webinar

Date/Time by time zone

Thu, Jul 15th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 15th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 15th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 15th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

In the United States, farmers raise billions of animals every year for their meat, milk, and eggs.  No federal laws govern how those animals are treated while they are on the farm, and state anti-cruelty laws vary widely in the extent to which their protections apply to farmed animals.  In this webinar, David Rosengard, Senior Staff Attorney with the Animal Legal Defense Fund, will provide an overview of how various state laws approach farmed animal cruelty, and will address some of the investigatory and practical issues involved in enforcing cruelty laws and prosecuting offenders in the farmed-animal context.

Register Here