Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
How to Free Companion Animals and Wildlife Wrongly Caught in Traps
Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 3:00 PM EST
Category: Webinar

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 13th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

Register Now

Whether responding in the field to release an animal wrongly caught, guiding someone through it over the phone, or setting an animal free after translocation, this webinar will equip you with the basic steps to follow to not only successfully release, but to reduce stress and injury to the animal as well. How you approach and release an entrapped animal can greatly impact the level of stress and potential injury they experience.  This webinar will provide instruction for how to release wrongly trapped animals (both domestic and wild) from trap types that include foothold, snares, body-gripping, and box or cage style in a variety of situations and in the most humane and least stressful manner possible. This webinar will also discuss developing an awareness of how these traps work and what tools and personal protection and precautions might be necessary.

Presenter

Dave Pauli started his animal career in 1979 by opening a wildlife rescue business in Madison, Wisconsin called Humane Animal Controls, Inc.    Since that time he also served as a Superintendent of Animal Control (Billings Animal Shelter), Director of bi-county Humane Society in Eastern Washington (Tri-Cities) and for the past 29 years as a field responder/director for The Humane Society of The United States.

Register Now