Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Advanced Return to Owner in the Field: Beyond the scanner
Thursday, September 15, 2022, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PST
Category: Webinar

Animal control officers are playing a much larger role today in the reduction of shelter intake by choosing to identify and return stray dogs to their families without bringing them into the shelter, but all too often officers stop looking for an owner once they find that the animal has no ID tags or microchip. This workshop highlights successful efforts from agencies across the country that have shown to significantly increase the field RTO rate for those animals without obvious identification.  

 

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 15th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 15th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 15th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 15th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT