Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Community Engagement: The Lifesaving Philosophy
Thursday, December 01, 2022, 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM EST
Category: Webinar

The term “community engagement” gets thrown around a lot, as if it is something that an officer can do if they have a few extra minutes.  To unlock the full potential of community engagement, however, we must start thinking of it as less of a project and more of a state of mind. This lifesaving philosophy will not only help save the lives of animals but could potentially save an officer’s life as well.  In this course you will learn how embracing community engagement as a mindset can, and will, increase lifesaving efforts and officer safety.  

Reserve your seat here!

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care & Control Association and is approved for 1 Continuing Education Unit. Please refer to your NACA membership portal for current CEU submission process. Current NACA Members who attend the live presentation or watch the recording will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo. Visit the NACA training page for a complete list of future trainings.