Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
When the Evidence Wags Its Tail
Tuesday, March 02, 2021, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Category: Webinar

Webinar - When the Evidence Wags Its Tail

Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 2nd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

Register Now



There comes a time in every investigator’s career that cats and dogs are part of a case, whether centrally, as seen in situations of animal cruelty, or peripherally, as often seen in domestic violence calls. In many of these situations, you may need to document the animals’ condition without the assistance of a veterinarian or experienced humane law enforcement officer. Do you know what you are looking for, and what to put on the record? This webinar will take you through the basic logistics of documenting an animal’s condition- nose to tail- including physical and behavioral characteristics, how to make it part of the record so it holds up in court, and preserving your case when the evidence is alive.

Presenters:

Nina Stively is the Director of Loudoun County Animal Services in northern Virginia, an independent government agency that includes the County animal shelter and a team of sworn humane law enforcement officers. Nina is a Certified Animal Cruelty Investigator, a Certified Animal Welfare Administrator, and an Animal Control Officer in the Commonwealth of Virginia. She still has a seventeen-year-old cat named Mercury from her very first TNR project, and shares her home with some very supportive humans, five chickens, two cats, three dogs and an assortment of foster animals.

Register Now